Professional Salon looking nails for the price of $4.02 – DIY Ladies!

I love a bargain, in fact, I’ve gotten to the stage where I only bargain shop unless I absolutely have to have something! Before you call me a tight-ass I’ll have you know I prefer the term, “conservative consumer” – Even though the junk I buy half the time is completely unnecessary and bought on pure impulse!

While I’ve had my fair share of dud purchases, I’m happy to report my latest find was a success and I’m one happy customer (so happy I went back for seconds!)

Introducing, Maybelline: Colour Show Nail Polish
AKA: My latest Bargain/ My new pride & Joy


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset


I’m a DIY kind of person, so I generally paint my own nails, dye my own hair, apply my own fake tan etc. I’m also the queen of change, I’d have my hair a different colour everyday if I could maintain it; so you can imagine what I’m like with my nails.

It’s rare for me to ever have bare nails, it feels wrong. Getting the right nail polish to match a weeks worth of outfits is very strategic and a skill I pride myself on.
ANYWAY, I picked up these babies above for $4.02 each – BAGAIN! Having an already large collection of nail polishes I’m always willing to expand, and even though I wondered into Big W with no intention of looking at cosmetics, I managed to wonder out, four nail polishes later… oops.


Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Bottom line – the application is flawless


 

What I love about the product is:

1. Your nails turn out looking GREAT, and the application is so easy.

2. The endless compliments & questions I receive on my nails

3. Hello, BARGAIN! It didn’t make my bank account weep.

4. It’s yet to chip, and long lasting – so far I haven’t had to touch them up ( 4 days and going strong)

5. They look good with everything!

6. You look like you spent a lot longer on them then you actually did, but what the hell, go ahead and brag!


Your just going to have to trust me when I say  – this photo does the product no justice… Application is so simple that people don’t believe me when I tell them, “I literally just painted it on”. Due to the effect of the blue specs, which look like glamorous splattered paint dots, scattered on a black canvas. Application was simply a black under-coat, which I applied two layers, followed by the top coat which I then applied the ‘street artist Top coat’, aka ‘The blue specs’ – BOOM!


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Top coat – Blue Specs


I would highly recommend this my lady friends, be the envy of your friends & feel like an artist – even if you are only an armature!

From my knowledge I have seen the ‘spec’s’ top coat in two other colours – one being a pastel peach as photographed above (which I’m yet to try) & a mint green – be adventurous, I’d love to see how these colours look!

You can bargain-purchase these beauties in Big W up until the 6th of August for just $4.02 each! If you do give it a go, let me know your thoughts or even better, send me a photo!

 

Leave a Reply

